Pin of the Day, April 13, 2015

  

I want to write beautiful books…

If you’re anything like me, selecting a book to read is all about the experience you hope it brings. Also, I do judge books by the cover sometimes. I love the way the book looks and smells. I can’t wait to turn the new, crisp pages. Reading is a luxury, and I hope to write books that take the reader away on a beautiful experience. 

Breakfast at Tiffany’s cover alone screams out to me. Sure, I enjoyed the story in its self,  but if I saw that cover in a bookstore it would appeal to me. Asthetically it is pleasing to the eye.

Am I being superficial? Probably. However, one can’t deny good marketing. It’s all about the story, but the beauty of a book’s appearance is a major selling point.

I want to write beautiful books. That’s all. Here’s to you and your beautiful story…I hope the words make the world a lovelier place! ❤️

Carpe Diem

Leave a Reply

