Pin of the Day, April 11,2015

 

http://pinterest.com/pin/189151253076539780:

I feel like life is moving so fast, and my writing ideas are flowing out like lava. I get so torn on which idea to focus on first. I’m currently trying to stay on task with an adult fiction novel, but all morning I’ve been playing with an idea for my first attempt at a middle grade piece. 

I believe all writers must deal with this same dilemma. You have to strike while the iron is hot, but you can’t wander too far away from a work in progress. You may lose your ideas if you stray too far. 

I’d be interested to hear how you prioritize multiple writing projects. What methods help you stay on track? I need a system to contain my good stuff. The thought of letting a story escape me stresses me out! How do you get it all out of you at once? What keeps you efficient? 

Let me know. This writer must focus! Happy writing…

Carpe Diem

2 thoughts on “Pin of the Day, April 11,2015

  1. Juliana Lee says:

    It’s actually a good thing to have so many irons in the fire! When I have more than one piece going at a time, I usually end up working on the one with the closest deadline (critique meeting, submission deadline, etc).

    Like

    • mommabearwrites says:

      I think I’m on a idea high. I’ve never had so much motivation to write before. I agree with you. It’s exciting to have so many leads and projects in progress. It makes me feel like I’m getting closer! Thanks for the advice. Happy writing!

      Like

Leave a Reply

